Lead The Charge

spoken for so many people, that could not find the words to write exactly how they feel.

Into Dawn


 
I put myself there.
I dug my own grave
I was ready to give up
I was ready to quit
To stop trying.
 
I had built walls around myself
And everytime I said I would tear them down
I just built them thicker
 
A different kind of self harm
A different kind of suicide.
 
But I stopped.
 
Someone reached out to me
To pull me from my dark place
And into the light I had glimpsed.
 
I didn’t give up
I didn’t quit
 
And unbeknownst to me
I had more friends than I thought.
Friends I didn’t even know about
Watching unseen from the sidelines of my life
Concerned with where I was going
But unable to really help.
 
And now, I can see all of them
I no longer have friends on the sidelines
I can now see them
Fighting with…

View original post 116 more words

Leave a Reply

