I’m Not Who I Was

Welcome to my Walk

Frail emotions
On the brink of destruction
Stability’s fading
And I’m losing my traction
Lies piercing my soul
Feeling so much like truth
Broken reality
Truth and lie fused

Have I loved You completely?
Have I given up my control?
I thought that I had
Now I question my soul
Show me what You will
Remove all the lies
I can’t see the difference
With this cluttered mind
Do I really love You?
Or am I just a fake?
I say that it’s real
But is that a mistake?

Anxieties invade
Love’s a deception
Hope for the broken
It’s all for attention
Striving for freedom
From sins that run deep
Guilty heart must admit
“Father, I’m weak”

Have I loved You completely?
Have I given up my control?
I thought that I had
Now I question my soul
Show me what You will
Remove all the lies
I can’t see…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

