POSTCARD TO: MY SHY BUTTERFLY

“MY HEART IS EVER AT YOUR SERVICE.” — WILLIAM SHAKESPERE

Hey Shy Butterfly,

I Miss you. It’s unfortunate that this is how you have to get these words I write. I don’t have you beside me to listen as I talk and talk you to sleep with all I have to say to you.

Now I have to place it in writing, like I should do more often. This card I chose because it is a place we talked about, and once upon a time it is where all things began.

Anywhere but Reno is fine, but this is where my little family began, “The Compound” is where it ended, or rather it broke. Thankfully God brought me to you and you to me. You are the most beautiful butterfly, your shyness your cocoon, but now you are the symbeol of new life. Your room a message forseeing my arrival, the lone wolf.

Today is April 1st, and a fool I am not for loving you, or you me. We have much to live for Baby Girl, so many lives to care for. I know our foundation will be strong. God blessed us more than we will ever know. This is our Pack now Colleen. We give our all for it, or we give it all for nothing.

I LOVE YOU.

YOUR LOVE,

NICK

Leave a Reply

